Poets logo

Prayer to Zeus

Prayer to the god of heaven

By Danielle MosleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Prayer to Zeus
Photo by Andres Herrera on Unsplash

Zeus, god of the heavens and the sky, father of all the gods and goddesses created, help me to protect myself and my loved ones in times of great need. Remind me that the greatest gift of all is to grant equality, honesty, and love to all living things. Teach me to let go and to forgive those who have hurt me. For I know that not forgiving them will only give them power over me. Remind me to take away that power by letting go of the pain and anger. Teach me to not allow them to take over my life. For a wiccan it is unacceptable for me to allow them to take control over me. Help me to remember that to not allow that control, I mst forgive as you have forgiven me and others.

Zeus, king of the gods, please guide me and grant me wisdom and strength. Help me to remember karma and that only evil will be returned to me and evil will only do more harm than good. Blessed be!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.