Poets logo

Prayer to Hera

Prayer to the queen of heaven

By Danielle MosleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Prayer to Hera
Photo by x on Unsplash

Hera, goddess of the skies and of the heavens, guide me to do what is right and just on my wiccan path. Teach me, as a pagan, to submit to your will as your loving child and to remember that all living things are to be respected and loved. Help me to perform my magic only for positive purposes and to avoid negative influences. Grant me strength, wisdom, knowledge and the ability to let go of all the hurt and pain I live with and help me to find a way to reconcile with those with whom I have hurt. Help me to heal and help me to help others heal. Teach me the greatest gift of all is love for the living, the dead, and self love.

Hera, mother of the heavens, most merciful and pure of heart, teach me to be more like you. Teach me to love and realize my enemies mistakes are only mistakes and teach me to think smart and not tough when defending myself. Teach me to use my words and not my fist when angry. Blessed be!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.