Poets logo

Post-Mortem Proposal

Always and Forever

By Sara WynnPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Lovers of Valdaro (Mantua, Italy) 4,000-5,000 B.C., discovered 2008

One day I will have died,

a green grass blanket where my body lies

a stone to mark a name on my short life

I’ll be missing out on sunlight,

no more feeling, no more sight

and all I’ll ever want is you.

Will you bury your bones with mine?

Can we rest beneath the clay together

with fingers and legs intertwined?

Let’s sleep together in death

as we loved together in life.

Will you bury your bones with mine?

They will find us someday

after our gravestone has crumbled away

and they’ll know how much I loved you

by the way our bones together lay.

love me now, before our lives are through

because you know in death, these stubborn

bones of mine will still be loving you.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Sara Wynn

Poetry is my language, and Earth is my playground.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.