Poets logo

Dream Lover

homeward bound

By Sara WynnPublished 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1
draft, 2020

Searching through my dreams at night, all eyes are on me-

not a soul in sight, hiding indefinitely.

The moon is far away, but moves the seven seas,

like my heart pulls your love to grow up through my feet.

The chiming of the third hour sets night spirits free,

and I feel you there in a world past where eyes see.

Although I sense heaviness in strangers I meet,

your whispers speak, looming inside of me.

And then the sun rises,

and you’re gone.

And the sun rises,

and rises,

and rises.

And so I seek to dream in daylight, dawn breaking,

in slow rising and falling, imaginary;

invisible, delightful, stagnant, and breathing,

my most precious memories are calling to me.

And the moon rises,

and you're gone.

and the moon rises,

and rises,

and rises.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Sara Wynn

Poetry is my language, and Earth is my playground.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.