Poets logo

Porcelain

A Sonnet for my Muse

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 3 years ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
27
Porcelain

A sonnet about the love I feel for my inspirational Muse

Obvious music is “Porcelain” by Moby but the concept was from “Porcelain Thing” a character in “Sir Henry At Rawlinson End” by the sadly missed Vivian Stanshall.

💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜

I know you are strong , you make your success

But I must protect you, keep you from harm

Your mind has seduced me, captured by charm

So I will hold you and keep you from stress

💜

My porcelain muse, the source of my dreams

In gossamer raiment, Light of my Life

A lover unrivalled, You are my wife

Caressing your skin, with porcelain sheen

💜

I’m here to look out for you, hold you close

I want you forever, my porcelain Muse

Such Strength in Fragility, I’ve not known

Each Day you amaze me, the words you choose

I’ll always protect you, love you the most

My porcelain Muse, you are my Jewel

💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜

love poems
27

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock7 months ago

    Lovely. My favorite line? "Your mind has seduced me, captured by charm"

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.