Poets logo

Pondering

A freeform ABCD poem

By JaimiePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
Pondering
Photo by Nguyen Dang Hoang Nhu on Unsplash

Around the time that I

Began to find the

Core meaning of who I am,

Doubt crept in and

Ended my plans.

Finding myself has been

Grating on my nerves,

Harassing my reserves,

Igniting my unseen fears.

Just the idea of

Kindly getting to know myself is

Like

Mixing oil and water.

Never like having to

Open my heart to myself, like

Putting pain to the notion of

Questioning myself.

Reflecting has been

Something I've hated.

The worst of me comes out

Until I'm

Voraciously overcome

With a familiar sickly

Xanthic feeling. Then,

Yesterday, I was filled with only

Zen.

Stream of ConsciousnessMental HealthheartbreakFree Verse
1

About the Creator

Jaimie

Amateur writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.