Poets logo

The Stars Without

Looking to the stars when time runs out...

By JaimiePublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
The Stars Without
Photo by Denis Degioanni on Unsplash

I've watched as time ran out

Whilst I sat in deep and silent darkness

That we wouldn't see the stars without

I still doubt

The way that things ended with a harshness

Now I've watched as time ran out

I wasn't sure what it was about

I was blinded by the blackness

That we wouldn't see the stars without.

I'm a hoper of stout

Hopes and dreamer of hopeless

Dreams, now that I've watched as time ran out.

I would have chosen a different route

Had it not been for the starkness

That we wouldn't see the stars without.

Throughout

My life, I had shied from the darkness

But now I'll aim to be more devout

Towards the things we wouldn't see the stars without.

artVillanellesad poetryheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Jaimie

Amateur writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    This was so poignant and emotional! Loved your poem!

  • Babs Iverson4 months ago

    Beautiful!!! Loving it!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.