Poets logo

Poison Puddles

The Result of Living as a Person with Empathy in a Poisoned World

By Lizzy RosePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Poison Puddles
Photo by Andre Benz on Unsplash

I dig my grave to stay alive,

while they cut out my heart with million dollar knives.

I'd rather dance in the rain

but I'm surrounded by puddles again,

deciding whether to swim or dive.

social commentarysad poetryperformance poetryinspirationalheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Lizzy Rose

Hello! I'm Lizzy, a poet and fiction/fantasy writer. I've been creating fiction since I was a child, making up and acting out stories. I started writing my stories when I was 9, and poetry when I was 11!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.