Poets logo

Point Blank

Dream Journal Series - Soul Exchange

By CyCyPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
2
Cover/Logo is designed by me by using Canva Pro

Point Blank

Dream Journal Series - Soul Exchange

Prophecy, prophecy, prophecy.

Thrice I say.

For Immortals and Humanity.

Twice you’ll pay.

This prophecy is poetry,

So it’s easy for your memory.

Clock turns to 333

The devil comes knocking.

A reminder of your old sins.

Turn the bend to 666.

And stop at the ancient tree.

2-0-2-3

Cosmic phenomena.

What a sight to see!

Pay attention to the news.

It’s a warning for thee.

Floods and fires.

Illnesses of old to new.

From political enemies to alliances,

Brandishing power over people.

Temperature rises.

Euphrates dries.

Ancient Gods and Goddesses are revealed in the sand.

Rediscoveries of the past.

Poisoned rivers and lakes.

Spilled chemicals in the waters and the skies.

Polluted resources for you and I.

And yet we’ll refuse to see

The power that lies within.

To fight back against the elites.

But we’d rather stay asleep.

Lies we find comfort in.

Famine, war, illnesses, and death.

Desensitized we are.

Compliant they made us all.

So the subsequent events wouldn’t unnerve us at all.

Wars to come.

Arms race of technology.

Stocks are falling.

Currency is evolving.

Control you think you have.

Control is not what you have.

The climate is changing.

Your beliefs are wavering.

But to question the system

Is the path to existing.

2-0-2-4

Horsemen are trending.

From waters, lands, and skies they’re riding.

Everyone’s panicking.

2-0-2-5

What a time to be alive!

Take a dive

Into the world of AI!

2-0-2-6

They come a-sailing.

Spoke of fortunes in their favour.

But everyone’s heard the same.

Just in different flavours.

2-0-2-7

The tides are high.

The clock is ticking.

What choices do you have?

Ask the AI!

Seven gates beneath the earth and seas.

One as Romans do.

And one gets lost in the Alaskan corners.

One shall drown in the depths of Marianna.

And one shall discover the secrets of Giza.

One travelled the Walls of the Great.

And one awakened the monsters of Euphrates.

But one shall find the gates of Eden.

And the key lies with the queen of forgotten.

6 centuries.

6 decades.

6 years.

6th month.

6 days.

At the 6th hour.

In 6 minutes.

And 6 seconds.

Thrice I say.

Twice you’ve paid.

Turn at the bend of 333

There you’ll find the ancient tree.

And oh! Before I forget,

Blessed be!

---

Hi, I'm CyCy!

Thank you for reading. I truly appreciate it!

This poem kept repeating in my fever dreams while I was sick for two weeks. :) Check out my other surreal poem: The Problem with Immortality.

The Problem with Immortality

Also, check out my poetry series Humanity is Poetry in Motion. The collection would reflect politics, social commentary, and what it is like to be human.

Thank you for being a part of my journey and life. I truly appreciate you all.

What's On The Internet?

Disclosure: Please note that if you choose to click on a link and make a purchase, I may receive cash compensation. Rest assured that I only recommend products that I personally find helpful or enjoyable, and that I believe may also be of interest to you. Click here to find out who I am currently partnered with and affiliated with.

Discover high-performance productivity and security tools with Microsoft 365. Follow the link to learn more.

Anyway, other than me fangirling about anime, books, comics, and shows/movies that I watch, I usually create darker content, whether art, video shorts, or stories. If this is something that you also enjoy, let's be friends :)

Speaking of anime, have you seen Jujutsu Kaisen yet?

Jujutsu Kaisen

If not, you're missing out! Click here to see my quick review of it.

Jujutsu Kaisen Megumi Fushiguro FiguartsZERO Statue

If you are also looking to build a website for your blogs, hobbies, store, or for anything at all, I recommend Bluehost.

Check out Bluehost here

If you would like to learn more, read my article: Why Bluehost is Perfect for Novice Website Builders.

Why Bluehost is Perfect for Novice Website Builders

P.S. I would truly appreciate your support whether it would be subscribing, sharing this page with your friends, and/or leaving me a tip. If you also want updates on my latest releases, sign up for my newsletter here.

P.P.S. I also offer Beta-Reader services if you are a writer/author and need a Beta-Reader. Check out my Fiverr link here.

excerptssurreal poetry
2

About the Creator

CyCy

The Chaotic Creator | Writer, Poet, & Blogger | Multi-Genre | Beta-Reader

Fiverr: @cyrls_corner

Twitter: @cyrls_corner

Website: cyrlscorner.com

Sign up for my Newsletter & get updates on my latest posts by clicking here

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.