Poets logo

poetry

Fear

By Rose PepinPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I had a dream where I was by the ocean

I was sitting on the warm sand while the sun was shining upon me

I stared down at the dark blue ocean, all I felt was fear

It felt like I was going to drown into the world where bad things would come true

While I thought about that, a gust of wind blew across my face to cut me off from staring afar

I knew it was all just a dream but it felt so real, fear is a scary thing

I held my hand out to get a pebble, which I slowly threw into the ocean

As I did, I heard faint noise that sounded like someone was drowning

My hands reached for another pebble, but when I got it seemed though the pebble was moving closer to the ocean, I got up to follow it

As I followed, I bent down to get it but it would keep on moving closer and closer to the ocean

As I got into the water, it felt cold and nice, it felt like I was floating on a mattress, my dress spread across the ocean

I saw little fish swimming around me grabbing parts of my dress

With fish around me, I saw myself far away from the sandy beach, I was still following the pebble

Then I felt something grab my leg and I screamed but nothing came out not a sound, bubbles just came out of my mouth

As I was pulled, I saw the surface of the water and then it became darker as I was pulled lower, I never saw the pebble again, nor the warm sand or the sun shinning on me

And I realized that I would never be that girl with fear again

The dream was not real, I was just hallucinating

The faint pebble sound was me slowly drowning and making bubbles.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rose Pepin

No this isn’t a dream, this is my reality

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.