Poets logo

Poetry is Dumb

An Anti Poem

By Rahul SharmaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Poetry is dumb

It's so absurd

What's so great

About rhyming words

None of the words

Make any sense

Then they tell me

That I'm too dense.

What else can I say

It's all so boring

They put me to sleep

At 12 in the morning

Why should I care

About format and form

I'll do what I want

And stray from the norm

They think they're so cool

With their fancy letters.

I bet I can write

One hundred times better.

The classics are gone

They're old news

Tell me when there's

More interesting muse

Poets are haughty

And so arrogant

Tolerating them

I just simply can't.

Everyone study's it

In English Class

But nobody cares

Except if they pass

They speak another language

Like they're all aliens

Speaking so funnily

Should be made a sin

I'll never write a poem

Not in my life.

I'll rather stab

Myself with a knife

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.