Poets logo

Lingerie

Lyrics

By Jordan Published 18 days ago 1 min read
2
Lingerie
Photo by Mathilde Langevin on Unsplash

All the love that I gave

You won’t reciprocate

All the time that I’d waste

Blink my eyes, it’s a decade

I’d undress myself in lingerie

Still you wouldn’t notice me

I could be your only cabaret

But your love will always fade away

Lingerie is all that lingers on my skin

All the way I find my beauty from within

Song Lyrics
2

About the Creator

Jordan

Writing is my therapy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani18 days ago

    Beautiful poem, Jordan

  • Mika Oka18 days ago

    Poignantly beautiful piece

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.