Poets logo

poetry

ODE

By Madiha MasoodPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2

Walking down the alley of the trail so dim,

I find myself a silent, lonely hymn.

A void of nothingness, it calls my name,

Demanding faith, it's never quite the same.

Ears, eyes, and tongue, they strain to see,

To grasp the rope of belief, once so free.

I wonder what I was, in days of old,

When faith in my heart, a story untold.

Now, in this test, unknown and new,

I fight within, my faith to renew.

For fear I'll stumble, crash into the night,

Losing what's left, my dwindling light.

Drenched in curiosity, I question my worth,

Amid this test, in the shadows of dearth.

What if I fail, what fate lies ahead?

More misery or rejection, a path to dread?

But still, I walk this alley so profound,

Seeking the faith that I have found.

For in the darkest hours, I must believe,

That within myself, I'll find the strength to achieve.

M.M

fact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Madiha Masood

Dealing with a profound burden and enduring agony in search of solace, I made the choice to document my experiences and paint the world with my vibrant thoughts, hoping to receive recognition and understanding for my efforts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great work! Good job! Wonderful poem! Absolutely fantastic and wonderful’!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.