Poets logo

Poetry

I DO

By Chelle LinaePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Poetry
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

What if before we do

we consider what we don't

Sucked into a life that could be a life of fairy tale or something that I won't..

Want

need

What if I dive to deep

Can we coexist if we still remain two individuals or still coexist if we are not yet one

but two

before I DO

I hope to plan this future and really bond our minds before binding our souls

I hope to connect in a way that no one has

Become in synch

So synchronized I watch your back like the hands on the clock

You watch my mind like you a remedy for a mental block

Whatever I got you got

But before I DO...

What we don't want

Can we not live like our parents

due to the fact they only wanted us to be better

and how much better can we be trying to imulate them.

i want us and I like us

if you love us, Why be like them

Before I do...

can we talk about how to love each other and love ourselves first

Diving in, I just don't want to drown in these feelings

I hope you can swim

I am ready to take all this love in

Before I DO

I want to know you won't try to change me and I promise I won't change you

But promises there is always room for growth along with love

Promise that we elevate

so our love can levitate us

Even when there is space between us

Bottom line there is still a us.....

That almost sounds to much like right

I know common sense is no longer common

like forever is no longer eternal

I know sometimes I overthink

I can never think too much about us

But if I do please do me a favor and resume where I left off.

Be the words to my letter

The footer to my header

as long as we both are takers and givers

It may not all be 50/50

I will hold you down like bricks that support our home

When I look at you, I know home is not a place but a person

When I close my eyes I see home as laying in your arms

Before I do

Hold me tight

and lets think of all the things we will experience on this ride of life.....

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Chelle Linae

Born and raised from Pittsburgh, PA. Blogger since 2013 and singer/artist. I love expressing how I feel and sharing my views. I believe in speaking my opinion and I love learning from different perspectives.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.