Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

I need you today

"Love"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 2 months ago 1 min read
I need you today
Photo by Oleg Ivanov on Unsplash

I need you today.

I need you tonight.

I need you now.

not tomorrow

just today.

Please come over.

Come and give it to me.

I am ready now.

No more waiting.

I want you all to myself.

Am I being too jealous?

Am I demanding too much?

am i?

but I love you.

I want us to do it.

No more waiting.

No more thinking about it.

Let us meet.

Let us do it.

I need you today.

I need it.

Consider my plea.

Consider the feeling

the feeling that I have

that you have too.

think and act

I need you today.

Friendshiplove poems

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilake2 months ago

    Emotional!!!

Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.