Poets logo

Poem of impossible love.

I hear you in the void.

By Germaine MooneyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Poem of impossible love.
Photo by Josh Marshall on Unsplash

Tonight you passed my way

And my soul trembled I do not know what effort,

But I am aware of my destiny

which is to look at you from afar and nothing else.

No, you never said there's spring

in the hidden roses of your rose bush.

Nor should I look at you otherwise

that look at you from afar and nothing else.

And so you spend sometimes quiet and beautiful,

just like tonight I saw you happen.

But I must look at you like a star

you look from afar and nothing else.

And so the roses of each day pass,

leaving the roots that don't leave.

And me with my secret melancholy

of looking at you from afar and nothing else.

And so you will continue always, always forbidden,

beyond death, if there is beyond.

Because in that life, if there is another life,

i will look at you from afar and nothing else...

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Germaine Mooney

dark romance writer, poet, relationship councillor and sci-fantasy geek. Geek culture reviewer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.