Poets logo

Everyone secret.

A poem

By Germaine MooneyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Everyone secret.
Photo by Linnea Sandbakk on Unsplash

Make a mockery, not of just, but she,

In fragile earth and deathly calm, she rides.

Tell not that tale to me.

For should I ride, on waters crest, or cry my last at river’s edge?

In reflection deep, or scyring glass,

Of blue sky and summer’s past.

Lost in but naivety, I sicken waiting for the new.

Blackest rose of deathly thorn,

Turn unto mine.

For what has been can not be seen,

Secret treasure, we all know.

In closed whispers and secret verse, the tale has been told.

And I cannot right the wrong, or is it right to wrong you too,

For I stayed close, I did not hide.

I made my promise kept safe for you.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Germaine Mooney

dark romance writer, poet, relationship councillor and sci-fantasy geek. Geek culture reviewer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.