Poets logo

Poem of a crazy dream

For the contest

By Cameron GlennPublished about a year ago 1 min read

You were there, your face looked like a leopard then it transitioned into an angel moon. Ghosts danced about then fire fell from the sky and the fire was glowing multicolored orbs. Where they struck steam sprouted and out leaped multicolored frogs, bright and glowing and poisonous. The ground shook and the frogs vaporized. A deep low voice grumbled “This is the sixth extinction.” The forests burned and glaciers fell from the sky, and we were in a cold ocean, green glowing sharks flying around us. The ocean drained and we laid on a cracked desert littered with dried bones of sharks and dinosaurs. You looked at me and said you loved me anyways. But I realized I wasn’t there. You spoke the words to no one. Maybe to all earth and existence. The little left of it. Then I was in New York, but New York was like Disneyland but with metal towers and everything a giant mall and around every corner was a new celebrity, and I walked until New York ran out and I was back in the desert with the giant shark bones, but I was so much smaller. I looked down and the New York Disneyland mall was the size of a shoe. It sunk in the sand and out crawled a shoe sized scorpion. I noticed the sun had set and visible galaxies swirled above. Either the reflection of a galaxy shimmered on the scorpion’s black mirror like shell, or it was transparent, and a galaxy swirled inside of it. “Where are you?” I asked. Laughter rained down on me. “You are alone,” a voice said. “All else is an illusion.” A string orchestra played a sad song and I cried.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Cameron GlennWritten by Cameron Glenn

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.