Poets logo

Poem About Surprise

Many surprises of life.

By BYPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Poem About Surprise
Photo by Roger Bradshaw on Unsplash

Life is a surprise,

Life is full of surprises.

I’m pleasantly surprised by the goodies in my life,

Surprise hooked me on my work.

It pinned me down on a goal,

It gave me enough space to move around.

Three deaths in the family and, out of the blue, an illness,

Celebrated an earned super win.

Surprise opens doors for me to be a blessing to others,

Surprise can make or break people and things.

Life is a surprise,

Life is full of surprises.

I’m looking forward to more surprises before the end of 2021 and millions surprises next year.

What about you? Are you looking forward for more surprises in your life?

This poem is a reflection of my life for last eighteen months. I was so shocked by the many things that happened in 2020 and early part of 2021.

And today, I look forward to more surprises in my life.

So far, surprise brings goodness, sadness, and celebrations.

I’m pleasantly surprised by the goodness in my life.

Life is a surprise. Life is full of surprises.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

BY

Hey Friends.

LMSW🦅social worker* Lifestyle consultant. I write about happiness, health, wisdom, & wealth. I enjoy organizing, gardening, puzzling, & investing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.