Poets logo

Please

Just tell me

By Karen GreenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Please just tell me that you love me and you'll never let me go

That you'll hold me close forever for our love will only grow

As time will seem to stand still in the moments of our need

While the passion in our hearts

Overflow and Take the lead

Please just tell me that you want me for the rest of your life

With the pleasures and fulfillment

As we become Husband and wife

When the power of true love is a blessing in disguise

There is nothing more intimate when two souls recognize

Please just tell me that you miss me while we are apart

Every second of every minute you are the beating in my heart

Please just tell me that you need me with every breath that you take

With longing of our touches in every thought for you I ache

Please just tell me if you feel a flutter and get weak in the knees

When your eyes are placed upon me tell me please oh please

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Karen Green

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.