Poets logo

Playing With The Wolves

I will wait for you

By Syed ImranPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

I see through the haze

Standing in the rain

You playing with the wolves

Why you’re so insane?

When I see you like this

My heart skips a beat

Can’t you see the mischief?

They only want your meat

Hope you can dry your eyes

When they give you wounds

Cause I can only dry mine

Nights and afternoons

Hate it when they remove

Your hair from your face

You let them touch your skin

I see you in disgrace

Girl if you were mine

My love would touch your soul

I’d take you to my dark world

To light it up the whole

Buried my pain inside

I smile at you when you near

Please don’t look in my eyes

They’ll show you everything clear

Every night in my dreams

You used to tell me lies

But now I’ve lost my sleep

So there’s no more misguides

love poems

About the Creator

Syed Imran

Every day above ground is a good day

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Syed ImranWritten by Syed Imran

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.