Poets logo

Plan

poem

By Muhammad Saad ShabbirPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Plan
Photo by Felipe Furtado on Unsplash

PLAN

Over the bed,

Under the bedclothes,

I lie still,

Lost in thought.

I marvel at the irony,

The irony of this fantastic situation.

Here I am,

On the other side of midnight,

Twisting and turning,

Surrendering my sleep,

Finalizing a plan,

A plan to make someone sleep,

Forever.

I work up the intricacies,

Fix the loose ends,

The loose ends of my idea.

Due to lack of sleep,

My eyes appear 'bloodshot' ,

And I wonder,

How much blood will they witness.

The morning sun will shine,

Shine upon a dead body inside my house.

This will mark the end,

The end of a life,

The end of my troubles and problems.

With the plan clear,

Clear in my mind,

I push the bedclothes away,

I walk upto the table,

Grap the equipment.

I feel my eyes,

The 'cat - like ' greenish glow,

Pouring from them,

As they trace upto my wrists.

For a moment I feel like,

Feel like stepping back,

But no, this has to be the end,

The end.

I trace my vision furthur,

Furthur towards my palm.

Then with absolute precision,

I put the cheese,

From my palm,

Into the Mouse - trap, in my other hand.

~

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.