Poets logo

Pirouetting Preoccupation

Sashay Sashay

By Misha KellyPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Pirouetting Preoccupation
Photo by Laura Marques on Unsplash

Darkness falls as the sun meets the sea

In the midst of chaos I am no longer free

Staring straight into the vast unknown

The struggles become my precious stone

Rapidly revealing how much I've grown

A pebble in my shoe keeps poking me

Can I remove the pebble or simply allow it to be

Tricky tests always challenging me

I surrender and accept what is meant to be

Our only way out is through our own grief

Now, why surrender the beauty that is now for the pain that is brief

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Misha Kelly

Writer, adventurer, nature lover, student of life

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joejohn Black11 months ago

    I suppose there is always beauty in the human condition. It belongs to all of us. I tend to believe the next life or reality is going to be less grievous than this one.But what if it's not? What if this life is training for the next where we experience ultimate suffering? Not, ultimate joy. Maybe the best bits of this reality are as beautiful as it gets forever. Or maybe this is just a not so special sampling like a box of Whitmans Chocolate.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.