Poets logo

Onion Soup

Loop the Loop

By Misha KellyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3
Onion Soup
Photo by sheri silver on Unsplash

Dancing with the devil

I find myself jumping from one thought to the next

Still stuck in the past and I can never pass the

Test that never changes its

Rules I can never remember

And always pushing me to my limits, Jiminy

Cricket, who's even listening

To whom it may concern

I'm the chef and it's my recipe

Onion soup I've just become

Now take a spoon and gulp me down for the devil sure has won

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Misha Kelly

Writer, adventurer, nature lover, student of life

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test11 months ago

    We liked this clever metaphor. Nicely written💙Anneliese

  • Joejohn Black11 months ago

    Sometimes I realize I keep on dancing to the same tune, or the music changes and I keep doing the same dance. Stuck there because I've made sure no one is there to dance with.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.