Poets logo

Pinnacle

Poetry

By Hyacinth AndersenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Your skin

smooth like chocolate

arms strong

and appealing

holding me

close to you

a love divine

Your scent

it is intoxicating

I want to drown

as waves

rush over me

light my fire

as I lie supine

Your kiss

sweet like honey

melting on

the tongue

I drink deep

from thy glass

of wine

Your bite

of my apple

so ripe

and delicious

Plant your seed

deep in me

lover mine

You’re Adam

to my Eve

tend this

luscious garden

till the soil

make love grow

as we entwine

You’re my

slice of heaven

lover, make me

yours and

I will make

you mine

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Hyacinth Andersen

I write poetry, fiction, and nonfiction.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.