Poets logo

Pink is my Truth

Embracing Essence

By Chloe MoersPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

I discovered me, as the world discovered Violet, Green, Pink, and Red once again,

Blossoms rebirthing, just as I.

As the bees were having their share of nectar and the new season, I had my first taste of the sweet nectar of a different kind of flower.

I started to bloom and blossom.

My old self cried and screamed, shedding her dull grey scales and allowing me, the true me, to be free and dance in the energy of color.

Dark red dripped from those who burst out in rage.

Pink erupted from those who blossomed with love.

Purple came from those brave enough to be themselves.

Yellow came from those joyful enough to celebrate.

Green came from the Earth, empathetic and wise.

Brown came from the soul and soil, in which I ground myself and regain strength.

Blue came from the Ocean, an infinite balance of giving and receiving.

Rainbow radiated off of me, finally being able to embrace my essence and be free.

I choose to be a Rainbow, but the deepest aspect of me is Pink.

Pink loves unconditionally, fully transforming all fear, hatred and greed.

Pink is Peace and I am Pink.

I am Pink for myself, the animals, the ocean, Mother Nature, and for all who inhabit the pale blue dot.

Are you willing to embrace your color?

I embrace you.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Chloe Moers

Animal Rights Activist, Environmentalist, Public Speaker, and Human Rights Activist. Chloe is the founder of the non-profit Empathy for All Animals (EFA Animals) and is an Animal Communicator and healer through magentasunhealing.com

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Chloe MoersWritten by Chloe Moers

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.