Poets logo

Phenomenal Me

National Women’s Month

By Charelle LandersPublished about a year ago 2 min read
1
Dr. Maya Angelou

I am a woman above all, and never anything less.

I am a woman who is inspired by the works of other women to do my best.

I am a woman not because the size of my breast, but because of the courage, I choose to attest that’s aligned in my chest. I am a woman of substance and of style.

I am a woman with a purpose and a dream worthwhile,

I am a woman that’s the epitome of Gods great divine, I am a woman who’s bold and brazen. I am a woman and that’s amazing

I am a woman of love, truth and God’s joyus grace, even in my mindless behaviors, never forgotten for my timing of his pages.

I am a woman of power, so in my power I stand to praise him, I am a woman of history as a dedicated descendant of his faith.

I am woman, who has walked the lines of abuse, Beaten but never broken, lost but remaining hopeful.

I know many women who started like me and you. Often afraid to walk away from the lines of gold, because the gold mines isn’t the retold lies of why we stay when we see the truth.

I am a woman who’s not afraid of my skin, the melatonin, the glow and the light that’s within.

I am a woman who’s proud of who she is because of where she’s been. I am a woman dedicated to endure the path of righteousness.

I am a woman, I pain, I cry, I suffer. I laugh, I try, I scuffle.

I am a woman with many titles including mother. My Obedience Teaches His Everlasting Readiness.

I am a woman who believes and is not afraid of consequences.

I am a woman of good, even though I know his mercy isn’t deserving. For falling is the reason I seek him on purpose.

I am a woman, and I am her on purpose. I am a woman, an offspring of the sacrificial lamb of purpose.

I am she, I am a hero, I am teacher, and a healer. I am a woman and it doesn’t get any realer.

I am a woman who can take a step back and remain humble.

I am a phenomenal woman who isn’t afraid to say something. I am a woman of desire who knows when to say nothing.

I am a woman of passion and I am loved with dignity, I am loved in a stronghold, and of a covenant made before the title of entities.

I am a woman of fashion dressed with forgiveness and grace. For all that I am worthy because of his stripes I am healed so as a womanist I’m loving me because of his mercy.

I am a woman! A woman so Phenomenal that blessings can’t cease. I am a woman, because that’s who God called me to be.

I am a woman, and my love is not so cheap. I am a woman and a woman is who I’ll always choose to be.

surreal poetryperformance poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Charelle Landers

Published author, (A Serious of Unfortunate Events, pen name Jessica Wright) and mother to six wonderful children. I find that writing is a healing passion of purpose and the ultimate pursuit to happiness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Charelle Landers is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.