Poets logo

Perspective

To metamorphose

By Rebecca ClarksonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

There is a sense not quite known,

A joy, a release, the new to be shown.

I rest upon my bended knee,

I offer my heart in service to thee.

Does that mean I wear a crown,

Or that my heart through the thorns won’t drown.

Each seemingly challenge, a gift Thy Will see,

As I offer my heart in service to thee.

It does not matter the perceptions one gives,

If it is from the depths of the heart one lives.

Forever sovereign, dancing and free,

As I offer my heart in service to thee.

A gift and a blessing; a perceptible curse,

To see the all seeing for better or worse.

A kind word, a strong voice, all that is me

As I offer my heart in service to thee.

There is a sense of joy and Eden abound,

Remembering where love and nature are found.

No matter perceptions keep dancing with glee,

As I offer my heart in service to thee.

As one reflects in the essence of heart,

An ever flowing compassion; there is no apart.

Watch as the fears rise and then flee.

As I offer my heart is in service to thee.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rebecca Clarkson

interests: sociology, philosophy: psychotherapy: anthropology, astrology, astronomy, history, geography, spirituality, theology, nature, beauty, photography, art, music, creating, writing, researching and FEELING IT ALL!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.