Poets logo

People Are Like Dresses

A prose poem about “how I can’t like everyone”

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
People Are Like Dresses
Photo by Liz Martin on Unsplash

People are like dresses. In a certain aisle I’m in, there will be a row of dresses that are glamourous as royal, sparkly evening gowns. In another aisle, there will be a row of dresses that are cheap as thrift store sundresses and nightgowns. Some people are luxurious and valuable. Some people are trashy and frugal. I can’t like every dress I see. I can’t buy every dress I want. People are like many kinds of dresses I spot in different clothing stores.

By Artur Aleksanian on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my prose poems. If you enjoyed this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more of my Vocal publications, please subscribe to me and visit my public profile. Please feel free to connect with me outside of Vocal! Until next time!

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

Facebook: Talia Devora (please connect with me through FB groups like Vocal Creators Saloon and Vocal Society Society)!

Medium Profile:

All Poetry Profile:

By Zhanjiang Chen on Unsplash

#funwithpoetry #prosepoetry #perspectives #lifeexperiences #autisticpoet #healingthroughpoetry #vocalpoetry #inspirationalpoetry #focusonthegood #loveyourself #staystrong #lifeismeanttochallengeyou #theworldisunfair #goodpeopleandbadpeople

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.