Poets logo

It's All Talk

A free-verse poem about lying

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
It's All Talk
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

When you talk poppycock,

it’s merely just loud noise to me.

I treat it like

it’s just one sentence of a tale

you’re reading aloud to me.

The truth is what I attend to,

not the false facts

I’m hearing you share.

Realness is my main virtue,

not dishonesty and nonsense.

When I listen to your fibs,

it’s mainly just a bunch

of oral trash being thrown at me.

I believe they’re just

a collection of cheesy anecdotes

being publicized and published.

If you want to talk to me,

disclose true information.

If you want to stay friends with me,

show me what it’s like

to be an authentic talker.

By Melissa Askew on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my free-verse poems. If you've been lied to by your friends and other people, we have something to resonate with. I've been lied to many times by friends and it was an awful experience to ever have. If you enjoyed this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more of my Vocal publications, please subscribe to me and visit my public profile. Please feel free to connect with me outside of Vocal! Until next time!

IG Profile: @naturalbibliophile22

Facebook: Talia Devora (please connect with me through Facebook groups like Vocal Society Society and Vocal Creators Saloon)!

Medium Profile:

AllPoetry Profile:

By Tom Winckels on Unsplash

#inspirationalpoetry #pasttrauma #healingthroughpoetry #toxicfriendships #autisticpoet #focusonyourgoals #mentalhealthawareness #itsokaytofeelhurt

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.