Poets logo

PEACE

I found myself and my peace

By Queen with a Crooked Crown Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

PEACE

I just wanted peace. I just wanted to feel at ease, impossible for I did not know what this peace was until I faced my fears .

I just wanted to know who I was. You didn’t know what evil has burned me.

I am being introduced, after discarding false core beliefs .

I just wanted to be accepted.

I just wanted you to accept me, but I know I only need accept myself.

I just wanted to be loved.

I just wanted you to love all of me not who you thought.

I feared your rejection, yet have since fallen in love with myself .

I just want you to see me.

I just wanted you to know I was even invisible behind my façade.

I am here

I just want you to want me. I just wanted you to want all of who I now am .

I JUST want you to know that I no longer care if you do ...

I am who I am, I accept me, I love me, I see me, I want all of me and

I have found My PEACE

@QueenwithaCrookedCrown

queenwithacrookedcrown.wordpress.com

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Queen with a Crooked Crown

Memories that both haunted and hunted catapulted me to this very moment and to reclaim my life.

My mind no longer my compass, a devils whispered directions no longer requested. I deny them with my hearts truth.

@Queen_with_a_Crooked_Crown

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.