Poets logo

Peace

I'm learning to find it

By Hannah MeadePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3

I never knew

how time changes things.

One minute,

eternal sadness.

The next,

absolute and pure joy.

I was unhappy for so long

Then you came along

and stole the unhappy away.

You of all people.

Who would've guessed,

that's all it took.

No more long nights alone.

No more self-loathing.

You showed me I was worth it.

I started realizing.

I started putting in work.

Every day, every night.

Loving myself is a journey.

I'm still riding that train.

It's a never-ending track,

but the skies get clearer every day.

There is still so much to learn,

to love,

but I know it's possible.

You helped me find the way,

but I decided to buy my ticket.

Peace is out there.

I'm going to find it.

**Ahh! My first poem. I'm more of a fiction story writer myself, but I wanted to try my hand at a poem.

I hope you all enjoyed reading it, it really has been a long journey so far on finding myself and finding that inner peace, and there really was one person that helped me get started.

I think they know who they are.

Feel free to leave me a heart or a tip if you would like it. They are never expected but much appreciated.

Thank you, friends!

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.