Poets logo

Paul Stewart- The Accidental Poet

A Quick Book Review

By Sara WilsonPublished 3 months ago โ€ข 2 min read
Top Story - January 2024
34

Ever since Paul Stewart posted about publishing his book on Amazon, I have been meaning to read it. Life has been busy lately and I haven't been able to squeeze much time in for reading. However, I made it a point to grab the Kindle version yesterday and finally get down to it.

I was actually planning on putting aside this weekend for it, but after deciding to just swipe through a little bit, I found myself not able to put it down. I finished the entire poetry collection in under an hour! It was so good!

Don't Give up on What you Feel was the first to catch my eye. If you ever need a nice little boost of inspiration, this one is for you.

Elemental Bliss was such a beautiful piece! Paul really has a way of being able to capture elements and surroundings. This one will make you feel so at peace. As if you truly are standing on a beach. The same thing could be said for Sunset Over the Sea. So simple. So beautiful.

If you have ever struggled with any type of addiction, Hey Addicted Me is something I feel you might be able to relate to. I could easily see this poem becoming something rehabs could include in pamphlets in the hopes of helping people realize what addiction really is. It was so well written and really depicted feelings of addiction. 10/10.

To Whoever It May Concern hit me personally. I have gone through some major downs this last year, one of which included the loss of my grandma. I felt everything this poem mentioned. It was so beautifully written and very encouraging.

If you ever want to experience a breath of fresh air in the form of literature, try reading Great Nothingness. It was like breathing up the written work. Amazing.

No one Noticed and Notice/Cared are easily my favorites in the entire collection! These two are so brilliantly done! They are written from the perspective of two different people telling the same story and oh my goodness. This was so beautiful to me in every sense of the word! I cannot say enough good things about these two! This was such a creative concept. Obsessed.

All in all, this was a great collection of poetry and I'm so proud of Paul Stewart! I was honored to read it. If you love poetry, and enjoy supporting smaller creators, I'd highly suggest you give it a read! You can buy a paperback copy or download it for Kindle. I will likely invest in a paper copy to add to my own bookshelf!

You can purchase it here-

To read other great stories and poems by Paul Stewart, check him out here:

book reviews
34

About the Creator

Sara Wilson

Lover of the strange and unusual. I write mostly horror or true crime. I occasionally publish other things, but try not to write only for the sake of having content. Feedback is always welcome and appreciated!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (28)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 2 months ago

    Congrats on Top Story!๐Ÿฅณ

  • Paul Stewart3 months ago

    aw man, back to say congrats on Top Story. Thank you again for such kind words, Sara and for the Amazon review. Appreciate it, pal! :)

  • Melissa Ingoldsby3 months ago

    Great review of a local talent we all know and appreciate ๐Ÿฅฐ

  • Reija Sillanpaa3 months ago

    I haven't read a poetry book in a long while. I think it's time I changed that as this sounds like a poetry book I'll enjoy.

  • Bopo3 months ago

    https://youtube.com/shorts/ippxvQBdAgI?si=43LlbQZBEkloW6Me

  • Gift Galaxy3 months ago

    Congratulations iphone 14 ๐Ÿ’ฅ๐Ÿ’ฅ ๐Ÿ‘‡โค๏ธ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ Only USA ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘‡ If you sign up now. you Have a chance to win a brand new iPhone 14!๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡ Get now: https://rb.gy/5p9uxt All process complete then check email.

  • J. R. Lowe3 months ago

    Congratulations on top story. This was a really wholesome and informative review - I had actually missed Paulโ€™s initial advertisement of this collection of poems so Iโ€™m glad you shone some light on it!

  • Raymond G. Taylor3 months ago

    Great book of poetry and great review. Well done for the TS.

  • Bew3 months ago

    Your compelling and skillfully written story kept me eagerly anticipating the next developments, skillfully blending emotions and suspense for a truly captivating experience. I'd appreciate it if you could also take a moment to read my work!

  • Back to say congratulations on your Top Story! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŽŠ

  • JBaz3 months ago

    I agree, Paul is truly a talented individual. This was awesome that you brought this forward, and you did it with briliance.. Looks like I am going on Kindle.

  • Morgana Miller3 months ago

    This is so, so awesome!! Your review definitely stoked my curiosity, I'll be getting a copy. :) Yay, Paul!

  • Shirley Belk3 months ago

    I love his poetry and look forward to a copy, too!

  • Kendall Defoe 3 months ago

    Okay, I'll look for it...๐Ÿ™„

  • Congrats on your top story...great review.

  • Stephanie Hoogstad3 months ago

    This was a nice review. I'm glad that somebody took the time to read and review Paul's collection. I've been meaning to read it as well, but like you said, it's hard to make the time lately. Thank you for at least giving me a glimpse of what I have to look forward to when I do get the time.

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Fantastic review!!! Love it!!!๐Ÿ’•โค๏ธโค๏ธ

  • Caroline Jane3 months ago

    This is such a great thing to do! โค๏ธ

  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    Great review, Sara. Nice to see a review of one of Vocal's most prolific, prominent and proficient contributors. And he's my chum too. Proud of him and his book too.

  • Cathy holmes3 months ago

    Wonderful review of a wonderful creator. Congrats on the TS.

  • Test3 months ago

    Great job! Keep up the fantastic workโ€”congratulations!

  • Hannah Moore3 months ago

    There are clearly things in here I have not read!

  • And that is why I call him King Paul Shakespeare! At first it was Sir, then it became Lord and finally now it's King, lol! Oh and he is also the King of Acrostics!

  • Great review of one of our own & someone who himself is such a great supporter of others. Thank you for sharing this.

  • Lamar Wiggins3 months ago

    This was such an honorable thing to do. I think you might be the first creator that I know of who has bought, read and reviewed the work of another's outside of Vocal. Paul is a great guy, and everyone loves and relates to him. I'm a little more socially Awkard and can't hold conversations as easily as some people. But I try, lol. Thanks again for sharing this awesome article. ๐Ÿ’–

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.