Poets logo

Passion

For the soul

By Twaun PiercePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Passion

The sunset my mind runs like the drums

On the band set trying ban pain

Got a band aide from a bandit

Who stole my heart I can paint a blank picture and she still understands my art

I begin to tell her about my day

But before a start ...

Dem down them light and rub my fingers through your hair

We reaching height even I thought you was scared

You ready you ready

Love keep on keep on running me

She got a whole of my soul...

I can tell you where I been just hold up

Can you wait until morning when I’m sober

Sit back just bool let me roll up

I can put in that mode if you show up...

Life open sessions

We was destined for this universe

I wanna show the world my love

Before my soul disburse

I found a blessing a curse ...

The worse have yet to surface ..

I get nervous when searching for a

Higher purpose

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Twaun Pierce

writer for company as big as Jive Sony sosodef grandhustle ..BMI

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.