Poets logo

Paradise Or Flames

*

By Tony BacaPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2

The last path I venture

Must lead me to him

The lure of temptation

To circumvent sin

.

A life has been gifted

With decisions to ponder

My intentions exposed

Unable to wander

.

I stand before him

With a lasting endeavor

My deeds are recorded

Revealed now forever

.

The Kingdom of Heaven

I search for an entrance

I plead for acceptance

And release my resistance

.

Dangled before me

Sensation and fame

The high stakes I’ve wagered

My soul he will claim

.

His pleasure was deception

His identity altered

A ruse of redemption

So many have faltered

.

Cast your temptation

And lustful desire

Self satisfaction

And plans to conspire

.

Abandoned the shackles

That keep you restricted

The venomous pleasure

Of which you're addicted

.

Paradise or flames

A committed decision

Judged on your actions

There is no rescission

.

Trust in your faith

And no longer waiver

Tattered and torn

I bow to my Savior

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Tony Baca

Just gathering inspiration along the way in this thing we call "Life." I prefer to write about the trials and tribulations of societal issues, but will immerse myself in a few other genres as well. Please drop by and say Hello! Cheers..

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Marina Hernandezabout a year ago

    Very Reflective and insightful…

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.