Poets logo

Pantser

A Poem

By Atomic HistorianPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2

HOOONNNEEEYYY!!

Where are my pants?

I laugh at that line every time

And every time I hear the word pantser

That’s where my mind goes

Because when I sit to write

Where we go

Nobody will ever know

Least of all I

Why?

Because I just go with the flow

Let my fingers move with my mind

And it will be done in time

How much time?

Don't ask me

I never know

That’s what it means

To go with the flow

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian, and if you want to help me create more content, please consider leaving a tip or become a pledged subscriber.

More from this author:

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhumorhow toheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart
2

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock9 months ago

    So be it. It is what it is & it will be what it will be. (Kind of like the name of God in Exodus.) Love it.

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Love this, Eric!!! The last line is dynamite!!!♥️♥️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.