Poets logo

Pangea

By Kyleigh Richard

By Kyleigh Richard Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Pangea
Photo by Mia Harvey on Unsplash

Your chin fits in the crevice between my nose in a way that can only be described as Pangea.

Every piece of you fits with me as if it was always that way in the beginning.

I'm not made for you, I came from you, and you from me.

Why must we split only to come back together? Why must we split to begin with?

All I know is that your fingers entwined with mine feel cemented in my soul.

How can I forget now that I found this? Maybe we can stay here a while, Just a while.

-K.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kyleigh Richard

Just a human experiment in consciousness.

(Self-proclaimed Moss Maiden)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.