Poets logo

Show and Tell

By Kyleigh Richard

By Kyleigh Richard Published about a year ago 1 min read
1
Show and Tell
Photo by Erika Fletcher on Unsplash

Soft eyes, subtle lines,

Creases near the lids like a history book telling of smiles

A life of laughter and salty tears

Battling hard days, growing to face fears

tell me your story, why you are this way

Moments with mom and dad, all the best games to play

Every moment with you, looking into your soul it's like lifetimes as the minutes unfold

show me your anger, your shame, and your guilt

All of your walls and how they came to be built

Sitting in silence, you look into my gaze, then tell me about your wounds; my eyes start to glaze

The tears fall from me as they once fell from you

Your astounding vulnerability, it cuts me right through

love poems
1

About the Creator

Kyleigh Richard

Just a human experiment in consciousness.

(Self-proclaimed Moss Maiden)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Allie Bickertonabout a year ago

    Beautiful wordistry! 💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.