Poets logo

Overthinker

Short poetry

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Overthinker
Photo by Uday Mittal on Unsplash

My minds evolving

Or getting more lost,

With no consideration

For the sanity it’s cost.

Unrealistic theories

It strings together,

Glad I’m not immortal

I couldn’t do this forever.

Like a black hole

Sucking in every idea,

It’s planned every scenario

For the next 10 years.

Running out of room

It’s creating a database,

Next it’ll be in my bed

Stealing my space.

I would turn it off

However, there’s a glitch,

It never came with a manual

Or any kind of switch.

Meet the annoying voices

That haunt my mind,

Hunting for answers

No genius would find.

Someone once said

“Let your mind be free”

Well it’s currently on holiday

Planning world domination,

Whilst sipping tequilas

Under a palm tree.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.