Poets logo

Beauty is the beast

Short poetry

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Beauty is the beast
Photo by Mahdi Bafande on Unsplash

I want your insides

To come alive

In a beautiful way,

I’ll unwrap the naughty surprises

That you’re hiding away.

Release that ungodly beast

That you restrain,

I’ve never been a fan

Of people wearing chains.

You’re a vision in the night

When the light shines through

The only time I’ve felt religion,

Is when I’ve slept with you.

Like an untamed wildfire

Uncontrollable and free,

It’s an earth shattering passion

That’s building memories.

So I want you unchained

Come as you are,

Naked and bare

Show me every scar.

Break down your walls

Show me what’s within,

The real beauty

Is what’s beneath the skin.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.