Poets logo

Out of my mind

Where the sun don’t shine

By Dnp_happyPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
2
Out of my mind
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

I have so much to share but I show all my emotions and it just seems like no body ever cares……

My words get shut down like the gate of a store when no one is there at the end of the day…. It’s gets shut down like a business man that doesn’t give a shit about what you have to say……

All I want is to just be free from my mind….. be free like a bird who just learnt how to fly……

My mind is not as ease at all I feel as if I’m a stone brick wall….. religion is pushed down my throat constantly and I feel as if I’m someone that they can’t treat equally…..

I sit in my own body but freak out and start to dissociate, I feel as if my eyes bulge out, I’m literally freaking out….

Is this me? Is this seriously my life and what it’s meant to be?

Wtf I’m sitting here freaking out,I’m sitting here wanting out like a light….

My anger is erupting like a volcano in Hawaii god if only I was in Hawaii….

I sit here pondering on my thoughts day by day. Are people real in this world or are they just some kind of humanly figure to get by day by day?

Am I crazy for hallucinating like this? Am I crazy that I want to crawl out of my skin? Am I crazy that I just want to cave in?

Lately I feel as if my days are dark and grey I feel as if I could sleep for days…

Getting up seeing grey, throughout the day I feel as if I’m living a dream like I’m just a robot that doesn’t have an off button… I do what I’m told to do and the rest is for me to make mistakes until I die out?

Die out? Are my batteries ever gonna get burnt out? Am I ever gonna see how long I can last this one out? Why do I feel the need to constantly write my brains out?

Falling falling down I fall into this tornado of a twister I move around and around in a circle my lungs are getting heavy, my eyes are starting to shut, my heart is burning with acid from inside me ……

Inside I feel empty , inside I feel dull I feel as if I’m not helpful…..

What happened to the girl I used to be? What happened to the girl that was so high on energy?

Why do I feel the need to put this brick wall up? Why do I feel the need to close up?

Like a lighting bolt I was struck only to find out that I have no luck….

Life is hard man as they say.

I feel as if I never want to wake up and do the things I do every single fuckin day…..

We’ll here I sit dissociating out of my head I guess I should call it a day and head to bed…..

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Dnp_happy

Love to write wrote poetry when I’m in my deepest darkest moments…. ✍️

I want to help the world feel like they’re not alone ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.