Poets logo

our love is a Lie

sometimes i forget that our love is a lie.

By Ava Myers Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
our love is a Lie
Photo by Anamaria Ivan on Unsplash

Our love is a lie

And we whisper it

When no one is around

Under sheets that smell like you.

We taunt each other

With the pain of the heartbreak

That is undeniably coming

Closer…closer….closer

With each passing kiss.

Talking about kissing….

Your favourite way to lie

Is between your teeth

When your lips are grazing

That spot above my collar bone…

That’s my favourite lie

Because holy fuck, for a second

I forget.

I forget that this is all temporary,

That we’re not good for each other,

That you’re going to break me,

That I love you and you only like me,

I forget.

I forget that our love is a lie.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ava Myers

I write because my pens give me no other choice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.