Poets logo

Orange Bliss

Orange Bliss of Time

By Amos WaterburyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
A beautiful sunset brings a enchanting sunrise and everyday the wonder shines in the orange bliss of time.

By Dawid Zawiła on Unsplash

Twenty years ago and six

a sunrise of hope rose

amongst the morning mist.

The year of ninety-five

brought a day emerged

with hope and fears,

the future shining bright.

Creation seems a dream

Escape from reality

calls to me.

Whence came a beautiful day.

I see The Creators magic.

Come into the depths of knowledge.

From every waking hour

I call to my heart and sit

Realizing I am fearfully

and wonderfully made.

Memories, stories of the past

Will be remembered to last.

Voices echoing the sound.

Praises resound

As the trumpet blasts.

Who can plan? What is our lifespan?

Secretly investing

Irrevocable insurmountable blessings.

Recalling my pitfalls.

I shake my head and wonder.

Is it worth a call?

Are our circumstances

Clouded by rain and thunder?

Futuristic, fantastic,

being stretched like elastic.

The hushes from the crowd.

Who wants to make a shout?

Colors pave our footsteps.

I read the Holy word in red

No longer blue.

After studying the text.

Remember where I am from

I am anointed up above.

My mother’s love

A Fathers touch.

Whether at the beginning

A yellow songbird singing

Or voices in my head ringing.

Everyone knows

We can defeat our every foe.

Then our demons slay

To overshadow the dismay.

Clear color, mine so true

Moments last through.

A beautiful sunset

brings an enchanting sunrise

Every day the wonder shines

In the orange bliss of time.

inspirational

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AWWritten by Amos Waterbury

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.