Poets logo

Orange

Orange Flower

By Sabrina Taylor-SmithPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Peel my skin down,

cut my heart out

like an unwanted seed.

Lay the pieces down before you,

take but leave little bits of me.

And all the pain

and all the shame

is what you left of me,

it's what you left of me.

Crack me open,

leave me broken,

leave the shell but take the seed.

Take the flower and the beauty

leave behind all the weeds.

And all the pain

and all the shame

is what you left of me,

it's what you left of me.

I am dirty,

what a mess you left of me,

I am dirty,

what a mess you left of me.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.