Poets logo

That Night

I figured it out

By Sabrina Taylor-SmithPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I sat confused,

for about an hour and a half,

It didn’t take too long for me to do the math,

And when I close my eyes,

I remember looking at your face

I couldn’t see how you could say to me with grace

I was walking and I saw it

I could feel it, I could taste it,

And I felt her calling me,

If I was stronger I’d resist it,

But I couldn’t, so I faked it,

But it didn’t even come from my heart,

Is what you said to me,

That night, that night

I saw the clues

but I never sat down and analyzed,

even though I knew

in the back of my mind,

and when I close my eyes,

I remember the time and place

And I could see the look of deception

On your face

You, you could’ve seen

How my heart breaks,

Oh, oh what a picture the pieces make

Bruised and hurting,

You left me broken

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.