Poets logo

Open the photo album

Open the photo album

By Jenniferu MillerrPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Open the photo album
Photo by Laura Fuhrman on Unsplash

Open the album

Let the time start again

Ten years of the little bits and pieces

With memories

Crowded together

------

Open the photo album

Young you come to me

My little baby

Basking in the spring breeze of March

You're coming to me in a daze

You smile, you sit, you walk, you jump

You will ask for a hug in front of me

They will be pampered in my arms

------

Open the photo album

Little you come to me

From the time I nurtured you to grow up

To you embracing me with your tender little body

Shouting at the kindergarten children

"Don't talk about my mother, you're rude, you're bad!"

Just for the children's words

"Your mom can give shots, she's not cute at all!"

You turned your head and whispered in my ear

"My heart mom, you are the cutest!"

------

Open the photo album

You walk confidently towards me

A certificate of award

A book of certificates

A medal

Oh! My lovely girl

The photos leave behind the moment of excitement

After that, your tough, self-disciplined, serious and hardworking figure

As a mother, how can I forget it?

------

Turn the album page by page

Ten years of time in the album

With your small gestures

Slowly coming

A picture

Like a small footprint

Flowing through the river of years

Into the sea of my heart

Every cry and every smile

Make me cry

Make me hold back my laughter

Make me jump

At the end

And take you into my arms

sad poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jenniferu MillerrWritten by Jenniferu Millerr

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.