Poets logo

Open hands

Poem

By PodzillaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Jared Podsednik 12/24/12 11:14pm

I dwell in your presence and shine in your darkness keeping you smiling and full of love is my passion. I can feel the warmth in the horizon grace and sunshine raining there's no need to feel sadness. I'm right here with you even when you need a tissue. So set aside your sorrow and have a better tomorrow.

Jared Podsednik 11/9/12 10:52am

I will catch that tear walk with you my dear, through the night fall, I will hold your hand through it all. So stand with me and I will show you better days, standing on the edge you better hold on and let your emotions calm I will not let you slip away.

Jared Podsednik 10/5/12 12:30pm

Give me your hand and I will spread my wings, take you with me and show you that love is not just in dreams, it's in my eyes can't you see!!! it's on it's knees saying can't you feel relief now that misery is nowhere to be seen, you are that shining light that shooting star I hope to see before I sleep, You are the hand rapped around my fingers keeping me at my feet, You are the rhythm of my heart beating like a drum every time you speak.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Podzilla

follow your dreams, Not your nightmares

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.