Poets logo

One Thing

...

By Amanda LyonsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
Photo by Kenny Eliason on Unsplash

I would massage your back when you got home from a long day of work,

I wouldn't spend all your hard-earned money,

I'd cook you a delicious meal every night,

I'd bathe with you and say I love you only with my eyes,

I'd touch your lips with my fingertips,

I'd wash your car in a bikini of your choice, or naked if you'd prefer,

I would laugh at all your jokes,

And smile every time I looked at you,

I would clean the house everyday,

And greet you with a kiss and slippers,

I would go anywhere you would,

I would stay silent when I knew you were mad,

And chase your sadness with my laughter,

I would kiss you all over,

And do anything you asked,

I could be your slave or your master,

I could fall in love with you,

I could obsess over you,

And become infatuated,

I would buy kinky lingerie and model for you,

I would give you a special present for every birthday,

I would leave everything behind to be with you,

I'd give up everything to be with you,

I'd give you everything,

And in return I'd only ask for one thing.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Amanda Lyons

Eclectic stream of consciousness and dark surrealism. What photography does for life I do for thought, emotions, and experiences. The genres can range from romance to horror but my favorite is suspense.

[email protected]

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    This was beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.