Poets logo

One of My Favorite Place

Which is Your Favorite Place?

By Manpreet Singh BhinderPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

I go to the gym, I sweat and I pant

I lift weights and run, I do it all with grand

I huff and I puff, I grunt and I groan

I'm a gym rat, I call it my home

*

I lift my barbells, I do squats and lunges

I sweat like a pig, I make weird noises and grunts

I lift heavy weights, and I don't mind the pain

I love the gym, it's my favorite place to train

*

But sometimes, I just can't catch a break

I trip on the treadmill, or I drop a weight

I stumble and fall, and I make a scene

But I just laugh it off, and I try again

*

So if you see me at the gym, don't be alarmed

I'm just a clumsy goof, trying to stay fit and charm

I'll sweat and I'll pant, and I'll make you smile

I'm just a gym rat, having fun for a while

performance poetrysocial commentaryinspirational
2

About the Creator

Manpreet Singh Bhinder

I’m a content strategist, Youtuber, Website developer & Expert SEO Analyst. Working hard to grow my skills.

Follow Me - linkfly.to/manpreetsinghbhinder

Creators I Like - Cathy Holmes, Melissa Ingoldsby, Heather Hubler,

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • This comment has been deleted

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Lol. Pretty good

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.