Poets logo

One Love

A Poem

By Mother CombsPublished about a month ago 1 min read
9

O - Only you

N - Never another

E - Endless Romance

*

L - Longing to hold

O - Opening my heart

V - Vaulting head over heals in love

E - Everything matters

******************************

R - Rare to find a true one

A - Always hold on

I - I love you

N - Never let go

B - Best friends

O - Only true love

W - Will last

love poemsFree VerseFor Funfact or fictionAcrostic
9

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin for the FB Group ViM

Mike Judey Dharr

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Beautiful beautiful beautiful! Everything was so beautiful about these acrostrics! I loved it!

  • A rainbow of devotion, leaving no shade or color uncommitted.

  • Gabriela Trofin-Tatárabout a month ago

    Beautiful and soothing, I loved it. It inspires me to write my own too.

  • Hannah Mooreabout a month ago

    Awe, I hope this is written for someone special.

  • Anna about a month ago

    I love this writing style! So simple yet complicated!🥰😍

  • Vicki Lawana Trusselli about a month ago

    ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️

  • Alex H Mittelman about a month ago

    Liked this poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.